Diablo 2: Resurrected Ladder Season 2

Diablo 2: Resurrected Ladder Season 2: Two Important Updates You Need to Know More

Diablo 2: Resurrected Ladder Season 2 has been released for a few days. This season, not only introduced new systems and also brought new items to players. Today I will introduce two important updates of the game in detail.

Terror Zones

Terror Zone

The first new feature is Terror Zone. Terror Zones is an experimental feature added in PTR Patch 2.5 that players can opt-in to when starting the game. When turned on, specific areas of the game are terrorized by the Burning Hells every hour, forming a deadly area. In this area, monsters become more powerful and gain a higher Treasure Level (TC), at least two levels higher than your current (or their original level).

Even so, the increase in monster level also increases the experience and loot that players get from killing terrifying monsters. Here, I would like to remind players that if they want to kill monsters faster, they can buy D2R Ladder Season 2 Items (Runes/Gear/Bases/Jewel/Sets/others) to quickly improve their character strength to get this goal.

Players can also choose to farm in more areas. In the original system, if a player wants to obtain the TC of a certain area, he must go to a specific location in the area to farm within a specified time. For example, players must go to the Pit, Chaos Santuary, or play Baal runs to the farm in order to get TC in these areas. These specific zones are now Terror Zones that refresh every hour. What’s more, the TC of Terror Zones is higher than the TC of the specific zone before. It is worth noting that the higher the TC of the Terror Zones, the more EXP the player will get.

The following monsters have varying levels in Terror Zones.


  • Base: +2 levels up to level 45
  • Champion: +4 levels up to level 47
  • Unique: +5 levels up to level 48


  • Base: +2 levels up to level 71
  • Champion: +4 levels up to level 73
  • Unique: +5 levels up to level 74


  • Base: +2 levels up to level 96
  • Champion: +4 levels up to level 98
  • Unique: +5 levels up to level 99

In order to bring players a better gaming experience and inject more fun into Diablo II: Resurrected Ladder, Blizzard has added new features to Terror Zones. Once players reach the Terror Zone, they will have text and message alerts on their screens. In-game text is displayed on the auto-map. Frightened monsters will have unique icons next to their names. They will even receive special audio prompts.

Sundering Charms

For this season, fans of Diablo 2: Resurrected are most looking forward to new items. Blizzard also lived up to the fans’ hopes and brought “Sundering Charms.”

In previous versions, monsters were 100% immune to all types of damage. However, the introduction of Sundering Charms has helped players solve this problem. Simply put, Sundering Charms are unique grand charms. They can be used to disable certain elemental immunities in exchange for debuffs.

A total of six new Sundering Charms were added during the season. The types of elements that these Charms can resist are Poison, Lightning, Cold, Fire, Physical, and Magic. Therefore, the use of Sundering Charms can not only reduce the immunity of monsters to 95% but also increase class build diversity.

After players use Sundering Charms, not only will their skill trees be more diverse, but they can also farm in more different areas. For example, if the Blizzard Sorceresses use the Cold Rupture Charm, they can farm in areas that have Cold-immune monsters.

Sundering Charms also have drawbacks. Players will also take the same type of damage when using different Charms. But, in general, these Sundering Charms raise most of the character’s resistances and are good for players’ builds.

According to Blizzard, players can only get Sundering Charms from drops from Terror Zones, from monsters of Champion, Unique, Superunique, or Boss difficulty. Please note: PVP players should not carry any Sundering Charm. Because only non-players can get Sundering Charms can be used to destroy monsters’ immunity.

You know, in any MMO game, we can get Items by killing monsters and completing tasks, and Diablo 2 Resurrected Ladder Season Two is no exception. If you want a better gaming experience, practice it for yourself and buy D2R Ladder Season 2 Runes now!