Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021

Everything About Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021

Geoff Keighley’s Gamescom Opening Night Live Showcase returns this year with the host bringing many game announcements and revelations to the European event. The presentation will be live, but an audience is unlikely. With the current news drought, you may be wondering when to tune in to Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021 to hear about the latest and greatest titles arriving on Sony systems this year and beyond. In this guide, we’ll reveal exactly when the live show is, how to tune in, and what games might be present.

When is the Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021?

The showcase for the Gamescom Opening Night Live will take place on Wednesday, August 25, 2021. Here are all of the region-specific times you need to tune in:

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

  • North America: 11:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. MDT / 1:00 p.m. CDT / 2:00 p.m. EDT
  • UK / Ireland: 7pm BST
  • Europe: 8:00 p.m. CEST / 9:00 p.m. EST
  • Asia / Oceania: 3:00 a.m. JST / 2:00 a.m. AWST / 4:00 a.m. AEST

For those in the Asian and Oceanic regions, the event will begin in the early hours of Thursday, August 26, 2021.

Where can you see the Gamescom Opening Night 2021 live?

The Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021 will be broadcast live on all major platforms, including YouTube and Twitch. We’ll also be hosting the showcase right here on the Gaming Tips PS4, where you can interact with the live chat and discuss any revelations with fellow readers. However, if you are unable to watch the event live, we will have a full recap of all the PS5 and PS4 announcements here on the website shortly afterwards.

How long will the Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021 last?

Geoff Keighley said the show would last about two hours.

Which games will be shown at Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021?

At the time of writing, Geoff Keighley has not confirmed any of the games to be shown during Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021. However, he has described the show as “a new look at the biggest video games coming up of this holiday and what’s beyond.”. Check out the website as the event approaches to confirm just a few of the games that have new updates and trailers coming up.

Will you tune in to the Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021? What games do you hope to feature? Share your predictions in the comments below.

Leave a comment